Illustration (
Illustration (

ASEAN to Participate in Expo 2020 Dubai

English diplomacy (en) middle east (en) southeast asia (en)
Wahyu Dwi Anggoro • 28 October 2020 13:33
Jakarta: The ASEAN Secretariat is pleased to announce its participation at the WorldExpo2020, scheduled to take place in October next year in Dubai, United Arab Emirates (UAE).
Originally slated from October 20, 2020 to April 10, 2021, Expo2020 has been rescheduled from October 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022 due to covid-19 pandemic.
It is expected that about 200 participating countries and international organisations will join the WorldExpo2020, under its theme “Connecting Minds, Creating the Future”.

Bagaimana tanggapan anda mengenai artikel ini?

Held once in every five years, this is the first ever World Expo to be held in Middle-East, Africa and South Asia (MENASA) region since its inception in 1851. The last time the WorldExpo was convened in Asia was in Shanghai in 2010. 2021 also marks the year UAE commemorates its golden jubilee.
"Expo2020 provides ASEAN with a credible podium to showcase our regional integration story. Under the ASEAN Community Vision 2025, we strive to bring better opportunities for the 680million people in our region. The ASEAN Secretariat looks forward to welcoming international guests and global participants to our ASEAN Pavilion to learn more about the region and to better understand our diverse but yet inclusive traits," said Director for Community Affairs of ASEAN Secretariat and ASEAN Commissioner-General at WorldExpo2020, Lee Yoong Yoong, in a press release issued on Tuesday.
During the course of WorldExpo2020, visitors to the ASEAN Pavilion can sample understanding and knowledge of ASEAN’s rich socio-cultural diversity and experience how the region is building towards a community of opportunities through the many regional architectures and platforms of cooperation to improve the lives of its people, increase their mobility and inter-connectivity, and ensure a sustainable future.
Besides the ASEAN Secretariat, all ASEAN Member States – Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam – are participating in WorldExpo2020. Each member state would have their respective pavilion to display their national contents.


Ikuti media sosial dan dapatkan berbagai keuntungan

Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif