Illustration (Photo:MI/Susanto)
Illustration (Photo:MI/Susanto)

575 DPR Members Inaugurated

English political issues (en)
Nur Azizah • 01 Oktober 2019 12:42
Jakarta: Supreme Court (MA) chief justice Hatta Ali on Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at the Parliament Complex, Senayan, Central Jakarta inaugurated 575 House of Representatives (DPR) members for the term of 2019-2024.
"I will fight for the aspirations of my constituents," the DPR members read their oath of office.
Indonesia held its first ever simultaneous general and presidential elections on April 17. Voters elected the president, vice president as well as members of national and local legislative bodies on the same day.

Bagaimana tanggapan anda mengenai artikel ini?

This year, 16 national political parties participated at the national level. In the meantime, Four local political parties only participated in Aceh province.
PDI Perjuangan has the most seats in DPR with 128 seats. It is followed by Golkar Party with 85 seats. Gerindra Party is in third place with 78 seats.
In the fourth place, NasDem Party has 59 seats. In the fifth place, PKB controls 58 seats. In the sixth place, Democratic Party holds 54 seats.
In the meantime, PKS, PAN and PPP has 50, 40 and 19 seats respectively.


Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif