President Joko Widodo (Photo:Antara/Akbar Nugroho Gumay)
President Joko Widodo (Photo:Antara/Akbar Nugroho Gumay)

Jokowi-Ma'ruf Officially Inaugurated

English political issues (en)
Whisnu Mardiansyah • 20 Oktober 2019 17:24
Jakarta: President Joko "Jokowi" Widodo and Vice President Ma'ruf Amin has been officially inaugurated during a People's Consultative Assembly (MPR) plenary session at the Parliamentary Complex in Central Jakarta on Sunday, October 20, 2019.
Attended by almost all MPR members, the plenary session was led by MPR Speaker Bambang "Bamsoet" Soesatyo. Meanwhile, the Oath of Office was administered by Supreme Court (MA) Chief Justice Hatta Ali.
"I swear by Allah to fulfill the duties of president of the Republic of Indonesia to the best of my capabilities and in the fairest way possible, to uphold the Constitution by all means and to execute all laws and regulations as straightforwardly as possible as well as to dedicate myself to the service of the Nation and the People," President Jokowi read the text of the Oath of Office.

Bagaimana tanggapan anda mengenai artikel ini?

After taking the Oath of Office, President Jokowi and Vice President Ma'ruf signed the document.
The inauguration ceremony was also attended by 17 foreign guests, including Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison, Singaporean Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Brunei Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah and Eswatini King Mswati III.
The event was also attended by fifth President Megawati Soekarnoputri, sixth President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, former presidential candidate Prabowo Subianto and former vice presidential candidate Sandiaga Salahuddin Uno.


Ikuti media sosial dan dapatkan berbagai keuntungan

Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif