KPK deputy chairman Saut Situmorang (Photo:MI/Rommy Pujianto)
KPK deputy chairman Saut Situmorang (Photo:MI/Rommy Pujianto)

Saut Situmorang Steps Down as KPK Deputy Chairman

English corruption (en)
Juven Martua Sitompul • 13 September 2019 13:57
Jakarta: Saut Situmorang stepped down as the Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) deputy chairman after new KPK leaders were elected by the House of Representatives (DPR) Commission III overseeing legal affairs.
"We have been together for almost four years," Saut said in his letter to other KPK officials.
On Friday earlier morning, The DPR Commission III members elected Firli Bahuri, Alexander Marwata, Nurul Gufron Nawawi Pomolango and Lili Pintauli Siregar as the KPK commissioners for the 2019-2023 period.

Bagaimana tanggapan anda mengenai artikel ini?

Based on the voting, Firli got the most votes with 56 votes. In the second place, Alexander gathered 53 votes. In the third place, Nurul collected 51 votes, In the fourth place, Nawawi received 50 votes. Lastly, Lili was fifth with 44 votes.
Not Long afterwards, the DPR Commission III members picked Firli as the KPK chairman for the 2019-2023 period.
"It was decided by consensus," the DPR Commission III head Aziz Syamsuddin said here on Friday early morning.
Firli served as KPK law enforcement director from April 2018 until June 2019. According to Saut, Firli allegedly committed ethics violations while serving in the anti-corruption agency. However, the police official denied the allegation when he was interviewed by DPR Commission III members.



Ikuti media sosial dan dapatkan berbagai keuntungan

Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif