Illustration ( Rizal)
Illustration ( Rizal)

Govt, House Agree to Revise MD3 Law

English political issues (en)
M Sholahadhin Azhar • 13 September 2019 20:08
Jakarta: The government and lawmakers have agreed to revise the Law Number 2 of 2018 on the People's Consulative Assembly (MPR), the House of Representatives (DPR), the Regional House of Representatives (DPRD) and the Regional Representative Council (DPD).
The law is widely known as MD3 Law.
"The government is willing to continue the discussion on the MD3 bill at a plenary meeting," Home Affairs Minister Tjahjo Kumolo said here on Friday, September 13, 2019.

Bagaimana tanggapan anda mengenai artikel ini?

According to reports, the bill will increase the number of MPR seats from five to ten. The MPR leadership will consist of one speaker and nine deputy spekaer. Each faction in the parliament can only propose one candidate.
Indonesia held its first ever simultaneous general and presidential elections on April 17. Voters elected the president, vice president as well as members of national and local legislative bodies on the same day.
This year, 16 national political parties participated at the national level. In the meantime, Four local political parties only participated in Aceh province.
Only nine national political parties succeeded to pass the parliamentary threshold of four percent. The parties are PDI Perjuangan, Golkar Party, Gerindra Party, Democratic Party, PAN, PKB, PKS, PPP and NasDem Party.


Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif