President Joko Widodo  (left) (
President Joko Widodo (left) (

Jokowi Launches B30 Policy

Suci Sedya Utami, Damar Iradat, Christopher Harindra • 23 December 2019 11:16
Jakarta: President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo inaugurated the mandatory use Biodiesel 30 (B30). The inauguration was conducted at Pertamina's gas station number 31.128.02 on MT Haryono Street.
During the inauguration, Jokowi was accompanied by Minister of State Owned Enterprises (BUMN) Erick Thohir, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources (ESDM) Arifin Tasrif, Minister of Cabinet Secretary (Mensekab) Pramono Anung, Deputy Minister of BUMN Budi Gunadi Sadikin, President Commissioner of Pertamina Basuki Tjahaja Purnama, and Pertamina's Managing Director Nicke Widyawati.
Jokowi said adding levels from B20 to B30 was done to reduce Indonesia's dependence on fossil energy which would eventually run out. He said Indonesia must find a new renewable energy source (EBT) which in this case uses palm oil as a mixture of diesel.
"We are trying to find an EBT and we must break away from the dependence of fossil fuels which will one day be exhausted," Jokowi said on Monday, December 23, 2019.
In addition, in order to reduce Indonesia's dependence on imported diesel fuel, which is quite high. He said palm oil could be an alternative to reduce imports because of Indonesia’s abundant domestic production.
"We have a source of bio-fuel as a substitute for diesel fuel," Jokowi said.
He said the policy would be able to save the country's foreign exchange up to IDR 63 trillion, which had been used to pay for imported fuel. In addition, the B30 policy will also create jobs and will affect small to medium palm oil collectors.
As for the distribution of B30, Pertamina has cooperated with 18 Biofuels Business Enterprises (BUBBN). Pertamina has prepared 28 points of acceptance of Fati Acid Methyl Ester (FAME) for B30, including Medan, Dumai, Siak, Teluk Kabung, Plaju, Panjang, Tanjung Gerem, Bandung Group, Tanjung Uban, Jakarta Group. In addition, there are still in Cikampek, Balongan, Tasikmalaya Group, Cilacap Group, Semarang Group, Tanjung Wangi, Surabaya, Tuban, Boyolali, Rewulu, Bitung, Balikpapan Group, Kasim, Kotabaru Group, Makassar, Mangosteen, Kupang, and STS Pontianak.

Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif