Illustration ( Rizal)
Illustration ( Rizal)

Trade Minister to Finalize 12 Trade Agreements by 2020

English global economy (en) indonesian economy (en)
Nia Deviyana, Christopher Harindra • 16 Oktober 2019 16:58
South Tangerang: Minister of Trade (Mendag) Enggartiasto Lukita promised to finalize 12 bilateral and regional trade agreements next year.
"Efforts to increase exports, one of which is by increasing trade agreements so that our products can enter partner countries with lower tariffs," Enggar said when opening Trade Expo Indonesia at ICE BSD, South Tangerang, Wednesday, 16 October 2019.
The trade agreements are the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP), the Indonesia-European Union Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (IEU-CEPA), Indonesia-Morocco Preferential Trade Agreement (IM-PTA), Indonesia-Tunisia Preferential Trade Agreement (IP-PTA), and Indonesia-Bangladesh Preferential Trade Agreement (IB-PTA).

Bagaimana tanggapan anda mengenai artikel ini?

There are also the Indonesia-Turkey Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (IT-CEPA), Indonesia-Iran Preferential Trade Agreement, Indonesia-Eurasia Free Trade Agreement, Indonesia-Djibouti PTA, ASEAN-Australia General Review, New Zealand Free Trade Agreement (AANZFTA), ASEAN India Free Trade Agreement (AIFTA), and Indonesia-Pakistan Trade in Goods.
Until now, said Enggar, the Ministry of Trade has completed 15 trade agreements from 2016 to 2019.
"The expansion of this cooperation certainly would not have been achieved without the support of ambassadors, business associations, and business actors. And of course the direct leadership of the President," he concluded.


Ikuti media sosial dan dapatkan berbagai keuntungan

Dapatkan berita terbaru dari kami Ikuti langkah ini untuk mendapatkan notifikasi

unblock notif